Holiday Traditions

My favorite holiday is Christmas. We have many traditions that we celebrate throughout the holidays, and I will be sharing 3 of them with you. The first tradition is my favorite! Every year on Christmas Eve, we go ice skating. We go to anĀ Ice Skating Rink in down town Cincinnati. Afterwards, we always get hot chocolate! I love this tradition and I hope we do it for many years to come.

Every year, my family makes a gingerbread house. We use all of our favorite candies! After we make the gingerbread house, we set it out and use it as a decoration for a few days. After about 2 or 3 days, we eat it! It always tastes very good! This is a fun tradition!

The final tradition that I will be talking about is our Christmas trees! In our house, we always have 3 Christmas trees. There is a small one in my bedroom, one in our living room, and one in our foyer. Every year, I decorate the one in my bedroom, my mom decorates the one in the foyer, and my whole family decorates the one in the living room. It is very fun to see how all the trees look in the end.

Image result for gingerbread houseGingerbread house

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *