If I Was Principal For A Week……

If I was principal for a week, there are MANY things I would change. Something I would like to do is let us have recess. We work all day, so sometimes we need a break. We do not get enough exercise throughout the school day, so recess gives us time to exercise. I think having recess would be a GREAT idea.Image result for should kids in middle school have recessRecess

If I were a teacher, I would LIMIT the amount of homework. I know that kids need some homework, but I think we should only get a little bit. What I would do, is I would give the kids work to do in class, and if they don’t finish it, they would have to do it for homework. This way, they should only have to do a little bit of homework. When they would get home, it would only take them about 15 minutes to do their homework, then they can relax and spend time with their families. Kids are at school for about 7 hours each day, so they shouldn’t have to do more when they get home! I think this is a great idea.Image result for less homework

 

Less Homework

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *